AN INDEPENDENT LOCAL COMMONSEL SEGUNDO / CALIFORNIA
ES↗el segundoA LOCAL GUIDE. AN OPEN UNIVERSITY.

UNIVERSITY OF EL SEGUNDO / AI OFFERS

Free plans, discounts
and offers.

Before you pay for AI, check here. 70 offers, each one linked to the vendor’s own page and dated the day we read it.

Checked . Offers end, change and vary by country; the vendor’s page has the final word.

How this page makes money: it doesn’t. No link here is an affiliate or referral link today. If that changes, those links will say “referral link”, and fees will never decide what is listed, the order, the tier or the pick.

CHECKED ON THE VENDOR’S OWN PAGE

The offers.

Grouped by who they’re for. The quote under each one is copied from the linked page.

Free plan 30

OpenAI · Free plan

ChatGPT Free

Everyday chat with limited messages and uploads on the current Instant model.

“Limited messages and uploads”

Checked chatgpt.com ↗

Anthropic · Free plan

Claude Free

Claude on web, desktop and mobile with base usage limits.

“Free for everyone”

Checked claude.com ↗

Google · Free plan

Gemini Free

Gemini app with Flash-Lite, Deep Research, Gemini Live and 15 GB storage.

“$0/ month with a Google Account”

Checked gemini.google ↗

xAI · Free plan

Grok Free

Grok with web and X search, voice mode and connectors within limits.

“Get to know Grok and its capabilities for free within generous limits.”

Checked x.ai ↗

Perplexity · Free plan

Perplexity Free

3 Pro Searches a day

3 Pro Searches a day and 1 research query a month.

“3/day”

Checked perplexity.ai ↗

Microsoft · Free plan

Microsoft Copilot (free)

Limited free Copilot subject to capacity.

“Microsoft offers a limited free version of Copilot subject to available capacity and limits.”

Checked microsoft.com ↗

Mistral · Free plan

Mistral Vibe Free

Limited messages, web searches and coding sessions.

“Free”

Checked mistral.ai ↗

GitHub · Free plan

GitHub Copilot Free

Up to 2,000 inline completions a month plus a small AI-credit allowance and limited chat/agent use with auto model selection only.

Who qualifies: Individuals not managed by an organization or enterprise

“No subscription or payment required”

Checked docs.github.com ↗

Cursor · Free plan

Cursor Free

Limited Agent, Chat and Tab use with Cursor's own models (Grok and Composer), plus standard X.

“Limited agent requests”

Checked cursor.com ↗

Cognition · Free plan

Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) Free

A light agent quota, limited models, unlimited inline edits and unlimited Tab completions.

“Light quota to code with agents”

Checked devin.ai ↗

Google · Free plan

Jules without a subscription

No price listed

15 tasks per rolling 24 hours, 3 concurrent, on Gemini 2.5 Pro.

Who qualifies: Google account

“Evaluating Jules on real work”

Checked jules.google ↗

Google · Free plan

Google Antigravity for individuals

Agent models, unlimited Tab completions, unlimited Command requests, with basic weekly rate limits.

Who qualifies: Individuals

“Experience Antigravity without a subscription plan.”

Checked antigravity.google ↗

Replit · Free plan

Replit Starter

A daily Agent allowance, limited monthly cloud credits, basic Agent access and one published app.

“is free, with a daily Agent allowance and limited monthly cloud credits, basic Agent access, and one published app”

Checked docs.replit.com ↗

Lovable · Free plan

Lovable Free

5 daily build credits (max 30/month), a daily chat allowance and small Cloud/AI grants; no code editing, download or custom domains.

“5 daily build credits”

Checked docs.lovable.dev ↗

StackBlitz · Free plan

Bolt Free

1M tokens a month with a 300K daily limit; Bolt branding, no custom domain, no newest models.

“Free forever, no card required”

Checked bolt.new ↗

Vercel · Free plan

v0 Free

Free v0 access with a 7 message/day limit, Vercel deploys, Design Mode and GitHub sync; $5 one-time credit for new users.

“7 message/day limit”

Checked v0.app ↗

JetBrains · Free plan

JetBrains AI Free

Unlimited code completion (Mellum), unlimited local models and 3 AI credits per 30 days for cloud models.

Who qualifies: Anyone with an active JetBrains IDE license, incl. educational and open source licenses

“Unlimited code completion (powered by JetBrains' Mellum model)”

Checked lp.jetbrains.com ↗

Adobe · Free plan

Adobe Firefly free generations

Free, no plan needed

Free daily generations across image, video and audio, with limits that refresh every day.

Who qualifies: Anyone with an Adobe account

“You don't need a plan to get free daily generations across image, video, and audio”

Checked adobe.com ↗

Ideogram · Free plan

Ideogram Free

30 credits a week if you sign in with Google, Apple or Microsoft; everything you make is public.

Who qualifies: Accounts signed in with Google, Apple or Microsoft (email/password accounts get no free credits)

“On the free plan, everything you generate is public.”

Checked docs.ideogram.ai ↗

Leonardo.Ai · Free plan

Leonardo Free

150 tokens a day; free-plan generations are public for other users to copy and remix.

“Free users have a daily allowance of 150 Tokens.”

Checked intercom.help ↗

Krea · Free plan

Krea Free

100 compute units a day for image and video generation.

“100 units / day”

Checked krea.ai ↗

Runway · Free plan

Runway Free

125 credits, one time.

“$0”

Checked runway.com ↗

Pika · Free plan

Pika Free

An account with 0 monthly credits; you buy credit packs to generate.

“0credits / month · packs only”

Checked pika.art ↗

Higgsfield · Free plan

Higgsfield Free

Free, no subscription

Limited access to a small set of models with no credits included.

“access is limited to a small set of models and doesn't include credits”

Checked higgsfield.ai ↗

ElevenLabs · Free plan

ElevenLabs Free

$0 per month

10,000 credits a month for voice, with no commercial license.

“The free plan does not include a commercial license and cannot be used for any commercial purpose.”

Checked elevenlabs.io ↗

Suno · Free plan

Suno Free

50 credits a day, with no commercial rights.

“No commercial rights”

Checked suno.com ↗

Descript · Free plan

Descript Free

$0, no credit card

60 media minutes a month, 100 one-time AI credits, 720p export with watermark.

“60 minutes (1 hr) / month”

Checked descript.com ↗

Google · Free plan

Gemini API Free Tier

Free of charge (rate-limited)

Free input/output on Flash and Flash-Lite models (Gemini 3.8 Flash, 3.6 Flash, 3.5 Flash-Lite, 3.1 Flash-Lite). Not available for Gemini 4 Argon or Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview.

Who qualifies: Free tier = active project or free trial; limits vary and are shown in Google AI Studio.

“Start building free of charge with generous limits”

Checked ai.google.dev ↗

Mistral · Free plan

Free mode (API)

Free; usage and rate limits apply (figures not stated publicly)

API keys and included monthly usage within limits shown in the Admin Panel.

Who qualifies: Enabled by default; no credit card required.

“Free mode: API access is enabled by default with no credit card required. Usage and rate limits apply.”

Checked docs.mistral.ai ↗

OpenRouter · Free plan

Free models (:free variants)

50 free-model requests/day; 1,000/day after buying at least 10 credits

API access to models in the free collection at no per-token cost.

Who qualifies: Any account.

“If you have purchased at least 10 credits, your free model rate limit will be 1000 requests per day.”

Checked openrouter.ai ↗

Students 11

OpenAI · Students

ChatGPT Plus free for 4 months (US college students)

4 free monthly billing periods, then $20/mo

Four months of ChatGPT Plus free for US college students.

Who qualifies: Full- or part-time students at eligible US degree-granting institutions, verified by SheerID; not for App Store/Google Play billing

Ends: Claim by October 31, 2026

“Claim the offer by October 31, 2026.”

Checked help.openai.com ↗

Google · Students

Google AI Pro free for a year (US college students)

1 year free, then $19.99/mo

A free year of Google AI Pro for US college students.

Who qualifies: Eligible US college students 18+, verified yearly; card required

Ends: Redeem by December 31, 2026

“Redeem until December 31, 2026.”

Checked gemini.google ↗

Google · Students

Google AI Plus free for 12 months (students outside the US)

Plus free 12 months, or discounted Pro up to 4 years

Outside the US: 12-month free AI Plus, or discounted AI Pro (optionally with YouTube Premium Student) for up to 4 years.

Who qualifies: Students 18+ verified by SheerID in eligible countries (excludes US, Hong Kong, Macau, Tunisia)

“Eligible students can get a 12-month Google AI Plus (400 GB) student trial plan at no cost.”

Checked support.google.com ↗

Perplexity · Students

Perplexity Education Pro

with SheerID verification

Pro plus Learn Mode and Perplexity Computer at a student/educator discount.

Who qualifies: Verified students and educators (SheerID)

“$10/mo with verification from SheerID”

Checked perplexity.ai ↗

Mistral · Students

Mistral Pro for students

normally $14.99

Pro at a student price.

Who qualifies: Verified students (institutional email)

“Verified students can get Mistral Pro for $5.99 / month (normally $14.99).”

Checked mistral.ai ↗

GitHub · Students

GitHub Copilot Student

Free for verified students

Unlimited completions, an AI-credit allowance and limited chat/agent use with auto model selection.

Who qualifies: Verified students on GitHub Education; eligibility rechecked monthly

“Free for verified students”

Checked docs.github.com ↗

Lovable · Students

Lovable Pro at half price for students

50% off Pro (100 credits) for up to 12 months, billed monthly

Half-price Pro for up to a year.

Who qualifies: Students and teachers verified with an academic email at lovable.dev/students; one use per person

Ends: Up to 12 months from sign-up

“get 50% off for up to 12 months on the Pro plan with 100 credits per month, billed monthly”

Checked docs.lovable.dev ↗

Vercel · Students

A free year of v0 for students

Complimentary for 1 year

One year of complimentary v0 access.

Who qualifies: Students at listed schools (e.g. Stanford, MIT, NYU), verified with student email

Ends: 1 year from signup

“Get 1 year of complimentary v0 access when you verify your student status at an active school.”

Checked v0.app ↗

Runway · Students

Runway student and educator discount

25% off subscription fees (not credit purchases)

25% off Runway subscription plans for verified college students and faculty.

Who qualifies: Students at accredited college or graduate programs (not high school) and college faculty/staff; personal accounts only; verified via SheerID; not available in China

Ends: Students reapply yearly; educators every two years

“Runway offers a 25% discount (previously 20%) on subscription plans”

Checked help.runwayml.com ↗

Adobe · Students

Creative Cloud for students and teachers

Adobe advertises 71% off Creative Cloud for students and teachers; price not shown in fetched page

Discounted Creative Cloud for students and teachers; exact US price and credits not shown on the pages read.

Who qualifies: Students and teachers (terms not shown)

“Students & Teachers Save 71% on Creative Cloud”

Checked adobe.com ↗

OpenAI · Students

Codex for Students

$100 in ChatGPT credits (2,500 credits)

Credits to use in Codex.

Who qualifies: Current students at degree-granting universities in the US or Canada, living in US/Canada; verification required; one offer per student.

Ends: Credits lapse 12 months after grant.

“$100 in ChatGPT credits to use in Codex”

Checked developers.openai.com ↗

Schools and teachers 7

OpenAI · Schools and teachers

ChatGPT for Teachers

free

Free ChatGPT plan for verified US K-12 educators.

Who qualifies: Teachers, staff, leaders and district admins at accredited US K-12 schools; students not eligible

Ends: Free through June 2027

“ChatGPT for Teachers is free for verified U.S. K–12 educators through June 2027.”

Checked help.openai.com ↗

OpenAI · Schools and teachers

ChatGPT Edu

contact sales

Institution plan for universities.

Who qualifies: Universities

“an affordable plan”

Checked chatgpt.com ↗

Anthropic · Schools and teachers

Claude for Education

contact sales

Discounted institution-wide Claude for university students, faculty and staff.

Who qualifies: Universities

“Comprehensive access for all university members at discounted rates”

Checked claude.com ↗

Anthropic · Schools and teachers

A free year of Claude for US K-12 teachers

free for a year

Free premium Claude (Pro capabilities) for verified US K-12 educators.

Who qualifies: Verified US K-12 educators; schools/districts can provision for their domain

Ends: Sign up by June 30, 2027

“US K-12 educators and districts get free access to premium Claude features”

Checked claude.com ↗

Replit · Schools and teachers

Replit for Education

Free for some

Free access for educators and students at top universities.

Who qualifies: Students and educators at 'top universities' (not named)

“Free for educators and students at top universities.”

Checked replit.com ↗

Canva · Schools and teachers

Canva for Education

Free premium Canva for K-12 teachers and their students.

Who qualifies: K-12 educators; students join through their teacher

“It’s 100% free for K12 teachers and their students.”

Checked canva.com ↗

Descript · Schools and teachers

Descript EDU and nonprofit plan

$12 per Editor/month paid monthly; $8 per Editor/month paid annually

Hobbyist-level features at a reduced rate, up to 3 editor seats, for schools, students, educators and nonprofits.

Who qualifies: Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) or equivalent status; students, educators and administrators at accredited institutions; apply by form

“$12 per Editor/month (paid monthly)”

Checked help.descript.com ↗

Open source 1

GitHub · Open source

Free Copilot Pro for open-source maintainers and teachers

Free if eligible

Copilot Pro at no cost.

Who qualifies: Verified teachers on GitHub Education, and maintainers of popular open source repositories (check eligibility in Copilot settings); reevaluated monthly

“Free for verified teachers and maintainers of popular open source projects”

Checked docs.github.com ↗

Nonprofits 4

OpenAI · Nonprofits

ChatGPT nonprofit discount

up to 75% off Business or Enterprise

Discount of up to 75% on ChatGPT Business or Enterprise for nonprofits.

Who qualifies: Nonprofits

“up to a 75% discount on ChatGPT Business or ChatGPT Enterprise”

Checked chatgpt.com ↗

Perplexity · Nonprofits

Perplexity Enterprise Pro for schools and nonprofits

per seat; $300/yr annual

Discounted Enterprise Pro for eligible educational institutions and nonprofits.

Who qualifies: Eligible educational institutions (outside Student Program) and nonprofits; apply via support

“$30/seat/month or $300/seat annually”

Checked perplexity.ai ↗

ElevenLabs · Nonprofits

ElevenLabs Impact Program

Free licenses

Free access for nonprofits, people with accessibility needs, professors and their students, by application.

Who qualifies: Nonprofits, individuals with accessibility needs, professors and their students, museums, clinicians

“nonprofit organizations, individuals with accessibility needs, professors, and their students”

Checked elevenlabs.io ↗

Canva · Nonprofits

Canva for Nonprofits

All premium Canva Teams features free for eligible nonprofits, after an application.

Who qualifies: Nonprofits verified by Canva after applying

“Canva for Nonprofits unlocks access to all the premium features of Canva Teams - 100% free.”

Checked canva.com ↗

Startups 7

OpenAI · Startups

OpenAI for Startups

Not stated

Credits and dedicated support via eligible VC partners; VC-backed startups get technical and GTM support; Build Hours, starter repos, founder events.

Who qualifies: Startups backed by an OpenAI VC partner; VC firms apply via the VC Partnership form.

“Unlock credits and dedicated support through eligible VC partners.”

Checked openai.com ↗

Anthropic · Startups

Claude for Startups

Up to $100K in additional API credits (via VC); up to $45,000 in partner discounts/credits

API credits claimed through partner VC; Claude Startup Stack partner discounts; biweekly Applied AI sessions; events.

Who qualifies: Early-stage founders building on Claude; API credits for founders backed by a VC in Anthropic's partner network.

Ends: Not taking new applications as of October 29, 2026

“You may be eligible to receive up to $100K in additional API credits, claimed through your VC.”

Checked claude.com ↗

Google · Startups

Google for Startups Cloud Program (AI tier)

Up to $350,000 USD in Google Cloud credits over 2 years (AI startups); up to $200,000 otherwise

Year 1: 100% up to $100,000 ($250,000 for AI-first); Year 2: 20% up to an additional $100,000. Credits cover Google models like Gemini and Gemma; third-party models not covered.

Who qualifies: Pre-Seed/Seed raised within last 5 years or Series A within last 12 months; founded within last 5 years; not yet received more than $5,000 in Google Cloud credits; AI tier for startups using Gemini as foundation of primary product; at Google Cloud's discretion.

“Receive up to $350,000 Google Cloud Credits to support your development costs over 2 years”

Checked cloud.google.com ↗

Microsoft · Startups

Microsoft for Startups (Founders Hub)

Up to $150,000 in credits

Credits applicable across eligible Azure services.

Who qualifies: Not stated on page.

“up to $150,000 in credits”

Checked microsoft.com ↗

AWS · Startups

AWS Activate

Founders: up to $5,000 (start with $1,000); Portfolio: up to $200,000

AWS Activate Credits (promotional credits).

Who qualifies: Pre-Series B, founded in last 10 years, AWS account on Paid Tier Plan, new to Activate or requesting more than previously received. Portfolio requires an Org ID from an Activate Provider.

Ends: Expiry not stated on page.

“Start with $1,000 USD in Activate Credits. Select participants may qualify for additional credits up to $5,000.”

Checked aws.amazon.com ↗

NVIDIA · Startups

NVIDIA Inception

Not stated

Free cloud credits from NVIDIA and partners; preferred pricing (rebate) on select NVIDIA hardware and software.

Who qualifies: Less than 10 years old, officially incorporated, working website. Free; no fees or equity.

“Inception is free. The program doesn't have application fees, membership fees, or equity requirements.”

Checked nvidia.com ↗

ElevenLabs · Startups

ElevenLabs Startup Grants

12 months free

12 months free with 33M characters for startups building conversational AI agents.

Who qualifies: Startups building conversational AI agents in a new product

“12 Months free”

Checked elevenlabs.io ↗

Credits 2

OpenAI · Credits

API credits for ChatGPT subscribers

Up to $500 per month

Pro: $100, $200 or $500/month by tier. Business Standard: $20 per paid seat; Business Premium: $100 per paid seat. Applies to paid API Platform usage (Responses, Agents, Decisions, GPT-Live, Realtime, Images APIs, built-in tools); not Codex usage via API keys.

Who qualifies: Active, paid ChatGPT Pro or Business subscription at least 7 days old; free trials/complimentary subscriptions excluded; must own both the subscription/workspace and the API organization.

Ends: No end date stated. Credits granted at each renewal (first grant prorated), expire at end of billing cycle, no rollover.

“Up to $500 per month”

Checked developers.openai.com ↗

Anthropic · Credits

Free credits for new API users

'a small amount' (no figure stated)

Free credits to test the API.

Who qualifies: New users.

“New users receive a small amount of free credits to test the API.”

Checked platform.claude.com ↗

Free trial 6

Microsoft · Free trial

Microsoft 365 free for a month

then regular price

One month free of Personal, Family or Premium.

Who qualifies: New subscribers

“Try free for 1 month”

Checked microsoft.com ↗

JetBrains · Free trial

JetBrains AI Pro 30-day trial

Free for 30 days

30-day AI Pro trial on first activation of JetBrains AI.

Who qualifies: First-time JetBrains AI users

Ends: 30 days

“A 30-day AI Pro trial is available when you first activate JetBrains AI.”

Checked lp.jetbrains.com ↗

Midjourney · Free trial

niji·journey app trial (Midjourney)

A limited free trial in the niji·journey mobile app only; no free trial on midjourney.com or Discord.

Who qualifies: iOS and Android app users

“A limited trial is available on the niji · journey app, available for iOS and Android devices.”

Checked docs.midjourney.com ↗

Adobe · Free trial

Adobe Firefly paid-plan trial

Free trial; length not stated

Standard, Pro and Pro Plus each show a Free trial button; the page does not state how long it lasts.

Who qualifies: New subscribers

“Free trial”

Checked adobe.com ↗

Luma AI · Free trial

Luma Dream Machine trial credits

Free trial credits; amount not stated

Luma says free trial credits come with all plans; the pricing page shows a Try for free button with no terms.

Who qualifies: Not stated

“Free trial credits included on all plans”

Checked lumalabs.ai ↗

Canva · Free trial

Canva Pro free trial

Free trial; card required; length shown at sign-up

A free Canva Pro trial, offered once per account and payment method.

Who qualifies: New to Pro; once per account and per payment method

“The trial duration shown at sign-up is how long you'll have access before charges begin.”

Checked canva.com ↗

Promotion 2

Microsoft · Promotion

Microsoft 365 Premium, 20% off the first year

$159.99 for the first year instead of $199.99

20% off the first billing period of M365 Premium for existing subscribers.

Who qualifies: Current M365 Personal, Family, Classic, Basic or Copilot Pro subscribers; not trials

Ends: while advertised

“Start Microsoft 365 Premium for 20% off”

Checked microsoft.com ↗

Adobe · Promotion

Creative Cloud Pro, half price for 3 months

US$34.99 a month for 3 months, then US$69.99

20+ Creative Cloud apps plus Firefly credits for new subscribers at half price for 3 months.

Who qualifies: New subscribers

“Save 50%”

Checked adobe.com ↗

LEADS, NOT FACTS

Reported, not yet confirmed.

We saw these mentioned but couldn’t confirm them on the vendor’s own page. Don’t rely on them until the vendor does.

How this list is kept.

Know an offer we missed, or one that ended? Tell us.